So what have I been up to…

Well, since my peers can’t take the server trouble in Granado Espada around the start of 2009, we took time off from the game and haven’t been back ever since (except one…Vledlin is still around apparently). I’ve been trying out different games, not only for the PC but also for the PSP. There’s too many of ’em to mention and I didn’t stick to playing anything for months except Monster Hunter 2 Freedom (now playing Monster Hunter Freedom Unite) and World of Warcraft so I don’t think I should make a list or something.

Yes, WoW. I’m not sure what came over me but I renewed my subscription back in March and have been playing since then. I was choosing between Final Fantasy XI or WoW on which subscription to renew, but I figured I might as well go with the latter since Final Fantasy XIV is going to be another online game (and most probably play that one instead when it arrives).

So, what’s up with WoW? Well, since I stopped playing around patch 2.3 and came back only after patch 3.0.9, I was pleasantly surprised with the new content from Wrath of the Lich King and additions such as dual talent specialization, glyphs, and Inscription. I made a new character, a human mage, in Dreadmaul (US, Oceanic) so I can be with an old friend. After a month of playing, I lured invited another friend, Bry, to play so I could have someone to exploit level with. He’s now raiding with his guildies in Naxx while I’m still stuck with Heroic stuff (I’ll be raiding soon though).

I’m not really sure whether to insert non-gaming stuff here or not but what the hell…I’m currently busy with a client’s website (dental) so I haven’t been playing much for the past 2 weeks. I’m finally over my ex so maybe those “Oh God, let go…” requests from various female friends would stop coming. I’m also in a temporary financial bind (until I catch up on my bills) so having a new girlfriend is probably out of the question…not that I care or anything, really.

"Yep. That's right. One last rape."

"Yep. That's right. One last rape."

Leave a Reply

