Rush On Seven Episodes – Evolution

Well, I’ve played the game awhile back on the international servers and also played the Philippine version during its beta days. I had to stop when it went P2P since I was playing Ragnarok Online during that time and my allowance as a college student wasn’t all that much. Now that it’s free to play, I asked my guildmates from Scarlet Cross in pRO Sakray to join me. Marisa (Naru Narusegawa of Sakray 2) already had a Level 50+ character so she agreed almost immediately; Rin (Marine of Sakray 2) downloaded the installer but haven’t installed it at the moment; Haoma tried to suggest other online games to move to; while the others haven’t responded to my request yet.

I had quite a few headaches from downloading and patching the game. I had to download from three different sites and thankfully, one had the latest. (Thanks to GM T’s blog!)

A lot of changes have been made from its early versions. Well, more like: *change something here…* “Oh, the earlier one was better…” *changes it back*. Something like that. The skill system in the current R.O.S.E. Evolution seems to be a lot similar to the one in the early international version.

The first thing that surprised me when I finally returned (with a new account; I lost the password to my previous account so all the names I saved up were lost) was the loading and login screens. The second one, which was a lot more surprising, was the initial location of the avatar. Where the heck did the newbie island go? Well, apart from the long walk between NPCs, I liked the new area. The interface was a lot different than before, too, and was well suited to my taste.

Everything’s not really all and well in the game, however. Since the muse skill tree now had the cleric skills back, well…a lot of people just go “pabuffs po plz” (“Please cast your buff spells on me”) whenever they see me. Do I look like a cleric? Don’t they realize that I’m a mage type with the skills I use and the staff I wield? Geez.

Oh, and I was chosen by the Goddess Arua’s fairy to accompany during one of my adventures. lawlz! (Yes, it’s random.)


Your Element is Fire

Your power color: red

Your energy: hot

Your season: spring

Like a fire, you are full of power and light.
A born leader, you easily draw people toward you.
You are full of courage and usually up for anything dangerous.
You have a huge ego and love to be the center of attention.

Alright…it’s from Girls-Only but…

Leave a comment